June 19, 2018

Academic Honors

CVU Scholars Bowl team headed to finals

Champlain Valley Union High School has qualified for the final rounds of the Vermont-NEA Scholars’ Bowl, the state’s high school question-and-answer academic championship.

Twenty-six varsity and 16 junior varsity teams gathered in Montpelier on Saturday for preliminary playoff rounds. CVU’s A team won four of its five matches to advance, ranking sixth overall. CVU’s B team won the junior varsity competition, winning all four of its matches.

CVU will be among 13 schools competing for the state championship at the University of Vermont on March 29.


Students named to honors lists

The following Williston and St. George students were recently named to the president’s list or dean’s list at their college or university:

Nicholas Bouton, Clarkson University; Austin Burbank, Messiah College; Todd Cooke, Community College of Vermont; Kristin Darby, Clarkson University; Benjamin Drinkwine, Champlain College; Ashley Dubois, Community College of Vermont; Maxwell Erickson, Champlain College; Kirsten Forrester, Connecticut College; Brittany Ferdinand, Champlain College; Kathryn Fisher, Bentley  University; Rebecca Goldberg, Bentley University; Mackenzie Gunn, University of New Hampshire; Natalia Handy, Champlain College; Sarah Hebert, Champlain College; Amanda Hollick, Champlain College; Ryan Landvater, Cornell University; Nicholas Ledak, Champlain College; Noah Limanek, Champlain College; Kyle Miller, Hofstra University; Stephanie Owen, Champlain College; Josiah R. Parker, Western New England University; Timothy G. Pattison, Elon University; Jamie Paya, Champlain College; John Quinlan, Champlain College; Christine Rickert, Community College of Vermont; Makenzie Roberts, Endicott College; Samuel Rose, Clarkson University; Shannon Ryan, Champlain College; Elliot Schneider, Champlain College; Jenna Schultz, SUNY Potsdam; Sophia Steinhoff, Champlain College; Tova Tomasi, Community College of Vermont; Collin Teator, Community College of Vermont; Chloe Trifilio, Ithaca College; Grace Usher, Clarkson University; Breanna Willard, Salve Regina University; Emily Young, Champlain College; Madeline Zebertavage, SUNY Geneseo

Speak Your Mind